Sustainability Champions Committee


The TMCC Sustainability Champions Committee fosters culturally relevant environmental responsibility. We lead by example through engagement in collaborative campus-wide and community events to promote sustainable policies and practices. We work toward an eco-friendly society and economy, by preparing new generations for inclusive participation in a more sustainable world.



  • Ayo Akinola, Executive Director, Facilities, Operations and Capital Planning
  • Renee Caudill, Early Childhood Educator 3, Child Care Center
  • Fe Danger, Instructor, Graphic Arts
  • Charity Danyo, Senator, SGA
  • Ben Davis, Manager, Environmental Health and Safety
  • Gemelie Domingo, Grant Program Manager, Career Hub
  • Dominic Fazzio, Retail Storekeeper 2, Auxiliary Services
  • Berrie Fenton, Social Media and Events Program Coordinator, Marketing and Communications
  • Sarah Freshner, Food Service Worker 2, Auxiliary Services
  • Jennifer Friend, Administrative Assistant 3, Mathematics
  • Tommie Guy, Manager, Professional Development
  • Juia Hammet, Professor, Anthropology
  • Ray Hopper, Community Partner, Help Save the Bees Foundation
  • John Hughes, Associate Dean, Learning Commons
  • Megan Lahti, Professor, Biology
  • Miguel Martinez, Community Partner, 3rd Ward Council Member City of Reno
  • Michelle McCauley, Coordinator, Equity and Inclusion
  • Laura Meacham, Administrative Assistant 4,  Counseling Center
  • Jared Libby, Writer, Marketing and Communications
  • Tina May, Administrative Assistant 4, Public Safety
  • Keri Meranda, Director, Childcare Center
  • David Murray, Grounds Supervisor 2, Grounds Maintenance
  • Robin Putnam, Instructor, Mathematics
  • Roget Putnam, Instructor, Geology
  • Juana Reynoza-Gomez, Program Director, Equity and Inclusion
  • Micaela Rubalcava, Professor, Education
  • Helen Scott, NSHE Specialist 1, New Student Services
  • Adine Stormeon, Manager, Life Sciences, Allied Health and Public Safety Division
  • Sidney Sullivan, Program Director, Career Hub

Past Leadership

  • 2021-Present: Sustainability Champions, Cecilia Vigil
  • 2020-2021: Sustainability Champions, Natalie Ramirez, Yevonne Allen
  • 2017-2020: Green Team, Kreg Mebust
  • 2016-2017: Sustainability Advocates, Julia Hammet

Committee Meetings

The Sustainability Champions Committee meets on the second Wednesday of each month, from 11 a.m.–12:30 p.m. in RDMT 315-O. Members have the option to attend in person or via Zoom.