Accreditation Committee - Committees - Truckee Meadows Community College

Accreditation Committee


The Accreditation Committee is a standing committee of the Planning Council that serves to maintain the College’s institutional accreditation by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU).


The Accreditation Committee:

  • Self-assesses and gathers data and evidence of how the College upholds the NWCCU Standards and Eligibility Requirements
  • Drafts and reviews the College’s self-evaluation reports towards reaffirming institutional accreditation
  • Assists the Planning Council with developing Strategic Master Plan goals, objectives, and indicators in line with NWCCU Standards and towards mission fulfillment
  • Informs the college community of accreditation processes and timelines and presents the committee’s work for input from various constituency groups and the campus at large


  • Dr. Melissa Deadmond, Associate Dean, Assessment and Planning/Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO)
  • Dr. Jinger Doe, Academic Standards and Assessment Committee Chair, Biology Professor


  • YeVonne Allen, Faculty Senate Chair, Program Director, Equity and Inclusion
  • Dr. Natalie Brown, Executive Director, Advising and Access Services
  • Elena Bubnova, Associate Vice President, Institutional Research, Marketing, Web Services, and IT
  • Dr. Julie Ellsworth, Dean, Life Sciences, Allied Health and Public Safety Division
  • Thomas Dobbert, Director, Information Technology
  • John Fitzsimmons, Librarian, Learning Commons
  • Anne Flesher, Dean, Math and Physical Sciences Division
  • Dr. Leslie Jia, Director, Financial Aid
  • Dr. Olga Mesina, Specialist, Disability Resource Center and Career Connect
  • Jeffrey Metcalf, Program Officer I, Admissions and Records
  • Lee Raubolt, Assistant Director, Admissions and Records
  • Brandy Scarnati, Director, Learning Commons
  • Nicole Scollard, Analyst, Human Resources
  • Amy Williams, Dean, Business and Social Sciences Division

Accreditation Committee Meetings

The Accreditation Committee meets from 9–11 a.m. on the third Tuesday of each month.

See Also: