TMCC is offering in-person classes and services, masks are required for all individuals. Students who plan to enroll in the Spring 2022 Semester must be fully vaccinated. For more information, visit


WebCollege Faculty Advisory Committee


Typically the meetings have been held on the same day as Faculty Senate. If necessary, the committee can meet more frequently or can cancel regular meetings for lack of agenda items.


The mission of the TMCC WebCollege Faculty Advisory Committee is to improve student success through high quality online courses and facilitate sound pedagogical practices through clear and ongoing professional development.


  1. Review and recommend the criteria on guidelines for evaluating web courses.
  2. Review and recommend a basic course navigation structure for web courses based on best practices or existing modules or standards, such as Quality Matters.
  3. Review and recommend best practices for faculty teaching web classes, in the areas of faculty participation, professional development training, ADA accessibility, course assessment, copyright, retention, and other technologies that arise.
  4. Promote increased communication, input and feedback by stakeholders.
  5. Review and make recommendations on faculty standards for online instruction.
  6. Review and make recommendations of other topics as assigned by the Faculty Senate chair, the Faculty Senate Executive Board, or the Faculty Senate body.


James Kuzhippala 

Committee Members

Brian Addington, Tamara Anderson, Elena Atanasiu, Julie Armbrecht, Bridget Blaque, Katie Bomberger, Carrie Breakell, Lisa Buehler, Vanina Coudriet, Paul Davis, Kat Dow, Damian Ennis, Robbin Griffin, Tanja Hayes, Danielle Harris, Blisin Hestiyas, Heidi Himler, Beth Humphrey, Lars Jensen, James Kuzhippala, Ted Lambert, Rebecca McCleary, Nancy O’Neal, Becky Porter, Craig Rodrigue, Jimmy Roque, Brandy Scarnati, Phil Smilanick, Corina Weidinger, Roza Weller

Meeting Minutes