Learning Commons Committee

Meeting Dates

Refer to the Faculty Senate Meeting Schedule.


  1. Inform the college of, and promote the many services and resources that the Learning Commons provides to faculty, staff, and students.
  2. Recommend policies, policy changes, services, resources such as acquisitions and subscriptions, and the implementation of programs and events.
  3. Research, recommend, and organize guest lectures , performances, and other events under the auspices of the library, often making use of Learning Commons spaces.
  4. Review and make recommendation on other topic assigned by the Faculty Senate Chair, the Faculty Senate Executive Board, or the Faculty Senate Body.


Fred Lokken

Committee Members

Tom Cardoza, Jim Collier, Jencie Davies, Paul Davis, Alexander Day, Larissa Faulkner, Bob Fletcher, Laurel Harrison,  Blisin Hestiyas, John Hughes, Elizabeth Humphrey, Sarah Jabir, John Kemp, Emily King, Rob Lively, Morgan Locandro, Gay Lutz, Suzanne Malek, Deysi Montes, Dustin Moore, Viola Pellissier, Rebecca Porter, Zachary Porter, Nishant Rangamani, John Reid, Laure’L Santos, Jared Sorenson, Alex Street, Jaimie Smith, Kristin Temme, 

Meeting Minutes