Professional Standards Committee

Meeting Dates

Refer to the Faculty Senate Meeting Schedule


  1. Recommend the criteria included in instruction and course evaluations, the processes by which they are administered and the uses of those evaluations for all full-time and part-time faculty.
  2. Address policy regarding code, bylaw or contract violations that affect faculty and administration.
  3. Recommend minimum criteria for use in the evaluation of new tenure-track faculty.
  4. Recommend and revise criteria for evaluation of administration.
  5. Recommend and review activities for professional development of faculty (both part-time and full-time).
  6. Review and make recommendations of other topics as assigned by the Faculty Senate Chair, the Faculty Senate Executive Board or the Faculty Senate body.


Melanie Purdy

Committee Members

Sameer Bhattarai, Dave Boden, Wes Evans, Wade Hampton, Warren Hejny, Scott Huber, Andy Hughes, Robert Kirchman, Casey Machen, Linda McGillicuddy, Haley Orthel-Clark, Kofi Poku, Cecilia Vigil, Rori Wilkis, Cheryl Woehr, Dolores Wonder.

Meeting Minutes





  • None Available