Radiologic Technology Program

TMCC Radiologic Technology Image

Find your niche in patient care and medical imaging, and begin your journey to an amazing career in healthcare!

You can earn an associate degree in Radiologic Technology, also known as x-ray or radiography, or an advanced medical imaging skills certificate in Computed Tomography (CT) or Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI).

Registered Technologist Certification

The American Registry of Radiologic Technology (ARRT) offers five primary pathways to certification as a registered technologist in the profession of medical imaging:

  • Radiography
  • MRI
  • Radiation therapy
  • Ultrasound
  • Nuclear medicine

Radiography/radiologic technology is the only supporting primary certification for all modalities in radiology. Note that imaging modalities such as MRI, CT, mammography, DEXA, CV, VI, etc. are post-primary certifications that can only be taken through the ARRT if you are already a registered technologist.