MEETING MINUTES FEB.16, 2024

10:30 - 12:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting - Zoom

Meeting called to order: 10:30 a.m.

In attendance: Ben Davis (Chair), Kyle Cassinelli, Maggie Eirenschmalz, Felipe Gutierrez De Alba, Leslie Jia, Kate Kirkpatrick, Melissa Olsen, Katie Paul, Lana Reeves, Juana Reynoza-Gomez, Micaela Rubalcava, Conrad Wong

Absent: Tommie Guy (Proxy: Ben Davis), Jim New, Cynthia Pierrott

Guests: Amber Anaya, Lauren Sanew

Approval of December 15, 2023 Meeting Minutes

Lana Reeves moved and Felipe Gutierrez De Alba seconded to approve the December 15, 2023 Administrative Faculty Committee Minutes. The committee approved the motion.

AFC Chair Nominations and Vote

Ben received nominations for Kyle Cassinelli and Katie Paul. A vote was taken during the meeting and Katie was elected as the new Administrative Faculty Committee Chair.

Administrative Faculty Reclassification

The Committee agreed to continue to work on this project. Ben will draft a rough outline to share with the group. HR asked that they be included in the ad-hoc committee.

Salary Advancement Policy for Administrative Faculty

A sub-committee will be formed. Lauren, Maggie, and Katie Paul volunteered to be on the committee.

Campus News

Sustainability Pledge

Listeria outbreak - Rizo-Lopez Foods

New Business

None

Old Business

Performance Evaluation Subcommittee: It was mentioned the evaluation was a bit long.

NFA Issue on 360 Evaluations: Anonymity will be assured. Not all faculty receive emails from the NFA and are unaware of remarks made by the NFA.

Faculty Senate Bylaw Change to 6.1 and 9.4: The Administrative Faculty Chair is officially a member of the Faculty Senate Executive Board.

Low Staffing Model: Leadership took feedback from the survey to incorporate into the model for this coming Summer. More details will be coming from HR.

Adjournment: 11:22 a.m.

Next meeting: March 15, 2024