TMCC Experts

The community is welcome to make use of TMCC's experts! Whether you need an authority in health care, marketing trends or industrial safety, TMCC has the right person for your interview or service organization’s special presentation.

Note: list is sorted alphabetically by topic.

Topics Name/Title Phone Email
Academic Advisement and College Transfer Natalie Brown, PhD, Program Director 674-7904 nbrown@tmcc.edu
Addiction, Substance Abuse Kipper S. Horton, Professor 673-7185 khorton@tmcc.edu
American Constitution Fred Lokken, Professor 673-7148 flokken@tmcc.edu
American Constitution, Politics, Elections Steven Bale, PhD, JD, CISSP, Professor 674-7587 sbale@tmcc.edu
American Politics Paul Davis, PhD, Professor 673-7213 pdavis@tmcc.edu
Anthropology of Diet, Food Choices and Issues, and Supplement Joylin Namie, PhD, Instructor 673-8216 jnamie@tmcc.edu
Architecture Kreg Mebust, Professor 673-7265 kmebust@tmcc.edu
Art/Fine Art Candace Garlock, MFA, Visual Arts Professor 674-7698 cgarlock@tmcc.edu
Automotive/Diesel Tech. Cliff Bartl, Instructor 857-4999 cjbartl@tmcc.edu
Biology Laura Briggs, PhD, Biology Professor 673-7257 lbriggs@tmcc.edu
Career Exploration Kristen DeMay, Counselor 673-7118 kdemay@tmcc.edu
Career and Professional Development Kelley Wong, Program Coordinator 674-7649 kwong@tmcc.edu
Chemistry and Science Education Olga Katkova, Professor 673-7197 okatkova@tmcc.edu
Child Development Diane Nicolet, PhD, Director 674-7516 dnicolet@tmcc.edu
Communication, Conflict Resolution, Difficult People Melanie Purdy, PhD, NCC, Counselor 674-7684 mpurdy@tmcc.edu
Community Colleges, College Workforce Preparation Barbara Walden, Interim Dean 856-5307 bwalden@tmcc.edu
Computer Technology, Cyber Security Thomas Dobbert, Director, Information Technology 673-7800 tdobbert@tmcc.edu
Computer Technology, Cyber Security Bill Doherty, PhD, Professor 673-7284 bdoherty@tmcc.edu
Computer Technology, Cyber Security Steven Bale, PhD, JD, CISSP, Professor 674-7587 sbale@tmcc.edu
Conflict Management/Resolution YeVonne Allen, Specialist 673-7027 yallen@tmcc.edu
Construction Management Michael Holmes, Professor 857-4949 mholmes@tmcc.edu
Culinary Arts Karen Cannan, Professor 674-7917 kcannan@tmcc.edu
Dental Assisting Julie Muhle, Professor 673-7125 jmuhle@tmcc.edu
Dental Hygiene Lori McDonald, Director 674-7554 lmcdonald@tmcc.edu
Dental Hygiene Julie Stage-Rosenberg, Professor 673-8279 jstage@tmcc.edu
Depression

Kristen DeMay, Counselor

673-7118 kdemay@tmcc.edu
Diet Heather Graham Williams, Professor 673-7138 hgwilliams@tmcc.edu
Digital Media Production and Animation Brian Wells, MFA, Professor 673-8223 bwells@tmcc.edu
Disability Services Joan Steinman, Executive Director 673-7060 jsteinman@tmcc.edu
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion YeVonne Allen, Specialist 673-7027 yallen@tmcc.edu
Domestic and Sexual Violence Amanda Cuevas, Professor of Social Work 673-7185 acuevas1@tmcc.edu
Educational Programming Diane Nicolet, PhD, Professor 674-7516 dnicolet@tmcc.edu
Emergency Management/Homeland Security Darryl Cleveland, Chief, Director of Public Safety 336-4272 dcleveland@tmcc.edu
Emergency Medical Services Darryl Cleveland, Chief, Director of Public Safety 336-4272 dcleveland@tmcc.edu
Elections, Electoral Behavior Precious Hall, PhD, Professor 337-5636 phall@tmcc.edu
Emotional Intelligence Bruncha Milaszewski, Director 824-3819 bmilaszewski@tmcc.edu
Employee Development Diane Nicolet, PhD, Director 674-7516 dnicolet@tmcc.edu
Encore Careers: Career Change After 50 Bruncha Milaszewski, Director 824-3819 bmilaszewski@tmcc.edu
Energy: Geothermal and Renewable

Dave Boden, PhD, Professor

674-7685 dboden@tmcc.edu
Financial Aid, Grants and Student Loans Leslie Jia, Director 673-7074 ljia@tmcc.edu
Fire Service Darryl Cleveland, Chief, Director of Public Safety 336-4272 dcleveland@tmcc.edu
Fire Technology Darryl Cleveland, Chief, Director of Public Safety 336-4272 dcleveland@tmcc.edu
Food Karen Cannan, Professor 674-7917 kcannan@tmcc.edu
Genealogy Suzanne Malek, Librarian 673-7111 smalek@tmcc.edu
Geoscience: Earthquakes, Volcanoes, Slope Stability Dave Boden, PhD, Professor 674-7685 dboden@tmcc.edu
Gig Economy: How to Be a Successful Freelancer  Bruncha Milaszewski, Director 824-3819 bmilaszewski@tmcc.edu
Government and International Relations Fred Lokken, Professor 673-7148 flokken@tmcc.edu
Government and International Relations Steven Bale, PhD, JD, CISSP, Professor 674-7587 sbale@tmcc.edu
Graphic Communications/Graphic Design Dan Bouweraerts, Professor 673-7266 dbouweraerts@tmcc.edu
Grief, Healing and Suicide Prevention Melanie Purdy, PhD, NCC, Counselor 674-7684 mpurdy@tmcc.edu
Industrial Safety Scott Alquist, Program Manager 857-4958 salquist@tmcc.edu
Information Technology Steven Bale, PhD, JD, CISSP, Professor 674-7587 sbale@tmcc.edu
Information Technology Thomas Dobbert, Director 673-7800 tdobbert@tmcc.edu
Internships, Student Internships Marcie Iannacchione, Program Coordinator 337-5618 miannacchione@tmcc.edu
Institutional Research Cheryl Scott, Director 673-8239 clscott@tmcc.edu
Landscape Architecture Kreg Mebust, Professor 673-7265 kmebust@tmcc.edu
Latino Culture and Concerns Estella LeVario-Gutierrez, VP of Student Services 337-5647 elevario@tmcc.edu
Leadership in Higher Education and Organizations Diane Nicolet, PhD, Director 674-7516 dnicolet@tmcc.edu
LGBTQ Awareness (Safe Zone) Melanie Purdy, PhD, NCC, Counselor 674-7684 mpurdy@tmcc.edu
Library, Electronic Neil Siegel, Research Librarian 674-7608 nsiegel@tmcc.edu
Literature; American/Modern/World Brad Summerhill, Professor 674-7556 bsummerhill@tmcc.edu
Machining Kelly Oswald, Professor 856-5301 koswald@tmcc.edu
Marketing and Public Relations Elena Bubnova, Associate Vice President 673-8240 ebubnova@tmcc.edu
Marriage and Family Therapy Kipper S. Horton, Professor 673-7185 khorton@tmcc.edu
Math Anxiety

Melanie Purdy, PhD, NCC, Counselor

674-7684

mpurdy@tmcc.edu

Mental Health Issues Kipper S. Horton, Professor 673-7185 khorton@tmcc.edu
Modern Society and Human Sexuality Marynia Giren Navarro, Professor 674-4847 mgiren@tmcc.edu
Motorcycle Safety Scott Alquist, Program Manager 857-4958 salquist@tmcc.edu
Nevada History John Reid, Professor 673-8280 jreid@tmcc.edu
Nutrition Heather Graham Williams, Professor 673-7138 hgwilliams@tmcc.edu
Paralegal & Legal Issues Kathrine Berning, Esq., Instructor 772-4337 kberning@tmcc.edu
Paralegal & Legal Issues Henry Sotelo, Esq., Instructor/Program Coordinator 673-7098 hsotelo@tmcc.edu
Paralegal & Legal Issues Steven Bale, PhD, JD, CISSP, Professor 674-7587 sbale@tmcc.edu
Paramedics Darryl Cleveland, Chief, Director of Fire Science 336-4272 dcleveland@tmcc.edu
Parenting Issues Diane Nicolet, PhD, Director 674-7516 dnicolet@tmcc.edu
Photography Dean Burton, Professor 673-7143 dburton@tmcc.edu
Politics, American Precious Hall, PhD, Professor 337-5636 phall@tmcc.edu
Populations Joan Steinman, Executive Director 673-7060 jsteinman@tmcc.edu
Preserving Family History Suzanne Malek, Librarian 673-7111 smalek@tmcc.edu
Psychedelics in Therapy Kipper S. Horton, Professor 673-7185 khorton@tmcc.edu
Real Estate Ben Scheible, Professor 674-7910 bscheible@tmcc.edu
Residential Design Kreg Mebust, Professor 673-7265 kmebust@tmcc.edu
Restorative and Aesthetic Dental Care Julie Muhle, Professor 673-7125 jmuhle@tmcc.edu
Safety and Hazardous Materials Scott Alquist, Program Manager 857-4958 salquist@tmcc.edu
Science Education, Coaching and Mentoring Olga Katkova, Professor 673-7197 okatkova@tmcc.edu
Spiritual Health & Wellness, Stress Reduction, Anxiety Melanie Purdy, PhD, NCC, Counselor 674-7684 mpurdy@tmcc.edu
Stress Kurt Hall, Counselor 673-7060 khall@tmcc.edu
Stress Management and Anxiety Kristen DeMay, Counselor 673-7118 kdemay@tmcc.edu
Suicide Prevention and Collegiate Recovery Communities (Substance-free) Camille Vega, Coordinator 674-7987 cvega@tmcc.edu
Suicide Prevention, Intervention and Postvention Treatment Melanie Purdy, PhD, NCC, Counselor 674-7684 mpurdy@tmcc.edu
Terrorism Paul Davis, PhD, Professor 673-7213 pdavis@tmcc.edu
Theater and Communication Eric Bullis, Professor 789-5673 ebullis@tmcc.edu
Tourism and Hospitality Vanina Coudriet, Professor 857-8591 vcoudriet@tmcc.edu
Veterans Issues Robert Hernandez, Director of Veterans Upward Bound 829-9007 rhernandez@tmcc.edu
Veterinary Technology/Veterinary Topics Michele Noreen, DVM, Program Coordinator 850-4007 mnoreen@tmcc.edu
WebCollege Brandy Scarnati, Program Director 674-7948 bscarnati@tmcc.edu
Website Development Cal Anderson, Webmaster 673-8267 canderson@tmcc.edu
Working with Under-Resourced Students Joan Steinman, Executive Director 673-7060 jsteinman@tmcc.edu