TMCC physical locations are closed but classes and services are being delivered remotely. For more information, please visit  Register now for Summer and Fall Semester, view our class schedules!


Early Childhood Education Program Advisory Committee

The ECE Program's Advisory Committee includes very experienced and knowledgeable ECE professionals. The committee meets once each semester to discuss issues related to the academic program and the role TMCC's ECE Program plays in the early care and education community.

Thanks to the following individuals who currently serve on the Advisory Committee:

  • Thelma Aviles, Truckee River Child Development Center, Chair
  • Jenna Dewar, University of Nevada Reno
  • Marty Elquist, The Children’s Cabinet
  • Kristen DeMara, Head Start
  • Tina Springmeyer, Washoe County School District
  • Cindy Johnson, Nevada Office of Early Learning & Development
  • John Cregg, T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood Nevada and NevAEYC
  • Kristy Baker, Washoe County Child Care & Early Childhood Services
  • Shelly Nye, The Nevada Registry
  • Maria Gomez, Inter-Tribal Council of NV

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Crystal Swank, TMCC ECE Program
  • Dr. Diane Nicolet, E. L. Cord Child Care Center
  • Keri Meranda, E. L. Cord Child Care Center
  • Vicki Martinez, E. L. Cord Child Care Center
  • Linda O'Neil, TMCC Adjunct Instructor
  • Amy Williams, TMCC Dean of Business and Social Sciences