

MEETING MINUTES MAR. 12, 2021

11-12 p.m. Remote zoom meeting

Meeting called to order at: 11:00 a.m.

In attendance: Brian Addington, Julie Armbrecht, Elena Atanasiu, Bridgett Blaque, Carrie Breakell, Lisa Buehler, Jim Cotter, Paul Davis, Damien Ennis, Marynia Giren-Navarro, Robin Griffin, Danielle Harris, Tanja Hayes, Blisin Hestiyas, Heidi Himler, Dan Hooper (Chair), Lars Jensen, James Kuzhippala, Ted Lambert, Rebecca McCleary, Rebecca Porter, Natalie Ramirez, Craig Rodrigue, Jimmy Roque, Brandy Scarnati, Phil Smilanick, Shehara Snow, Corina Weidinger, Roza Weller

Absent: Tamara Anderson, Katie Bomberger, Vanina Coudriet, Hugh Fraser, Ricky Genz, Beth Humphrey, Nancy O'Neal

Approval of February 12, 2021 Meeting Minutes

Paul Davis moved and Heidi Himler seconded to approve the February 12, 2021 WebCollege Faculty Advisory Committee minutes. The committee approved unanimously.

WebCollege Updates:

There were no updates given at today's meeting.

Election of new chair, starting Fall 2021

The new chair for Fall 2021 is James Kuzhippala.

Review of Online Standard 2.8 Discussion:

Tanja Hayes moved and Marynia Giren-Navarro seconded to adjust the Online Faculty Standard 2.8 to apply to WebLive courses as well. The committee held a robust discussion, but could not come to a consensus. *Lars Jensen moved and Rebecca McCleary seconded to table the discussion until the next meeting of the WebCollege Faculty Advisory Committee. The motion was approved with 17 ayes and 5 nays.*

Old/New Business

There was no old or new business mentioned.

Meeting adjourned: 12:04 p.m.