MEETING MINUTES AUG. 21, 2020

Zoom, 12-2 p.m.

Meeting called to order: 12:01 p.m.

In Virtual Attendance: Jennie Allan, Amy Cavanaugh, Dayna DeFilippis, Fred Egenberger, Kevin Dugan, Brian

Fletcher, Candace Garlock, Meeghan Gray, Virginia Irintcheva (Interim Chair), Matt Leathen

Guests: Amber Anaya, Heidi Julius

Welcome

Interim Chair Virginia Irintcheva welcomed everyone.

Approval of the April 10, 2020 Minutes

Amy Cavanaugh and Meeghan Gray motioned and seconded respectively to approve the April 10, 2020 minutes. The committee approved the motion with 2 abstentions.

Elect a new SBBC Chair

The committee elected Matt Leathen as the new SBBC Chair.

Faculty Senate Travel Funds

There are no funds for Fall 2020 due to the budget reductions as a result of COVID-19. It is unknown at this time if there will be funds for Spring 2021.

Sabbatical Committee Chair and Membership

Steve Bale is chairing the Sabbatical Committee. TMCC will accept applications. NSHE has not provided the number of sabbaticals they are awarding to TMCC yet.

TMCC Budget Reduction Taskforce

The taskforce is accepting any recommendations. It was suggested to include the SBBC in any taskforce meetings.

Meeting Adjourned: 12:14 p.m.

Next Meeting: September 25, 2020; 12-2 p.m.