TMCC

Public Information Office

TMCC Experts

The community is welcome to make use of TMCC's experts! Whether you need an authority in health care, marketing trends or industrial safety, TMCC has the right person for your interview or service organization’s special presentation.

Note: Expert list is sorted alphabetically by topic.

Topics Name/Title Phone Email
American Constitution Fred Lokken, Dean/Professor 673-7148 flokken@tmcc.edu
American Politics Paul Davis, Ph.D., Professor 673-7213 pdavis@tmcc.edu
Architecture Kreg Mebust, Instructor 673-7265 kmebust@tmcc.edu
Art/Fine Art Candace Nicol, M.F.A., Gallery Director 674-7698 cnicol@tmcc.edu
Audio Visual Systems Tw Landis, Info Tech/Av Operations 673-7229 twlandis@tmcc.edu
Automotive/Diesel Tech. Cliff Bartl, Instructor 857-4999 cjbartl@tmcc.edu
Biology Laura Briggs, Ph.D., Coordinator of Biology 673-7257 lbriggs@tmcc.edu
Career Exploration Kristen DeMay, Counselor 673-7118 kdemay@tmcc.edu
Child Development Diane Nicolet, Ph.D., Director 674-7516 dnicolet@tmcc.edu
Cold War Joe Gonzalez, Ph.D., Professor of History 674-7547 jgonzalez@tmcc.edu
College - First year programs for specialized populations. Patty Avila-Porter, Program Director 673-7154 pporter@tmcc.edu
College Admissions Clarified / Opportunities at Two-year Colleges Patty Avila-Porter, Program Director 673-7154 pporter@tmcc.edu
Communication, Conflict Resolution, Difficult People Melanie Purdy, Ph.D., NCC, Counselor 674-7684 mpurdy@tmcc.edu
Computer Technology Bill Doherty, Ph.D., Professor 673-7284 bdoherty@tmcc.edu
Conflict Management / Resolution Barbara Wright Sanders, Ph.D., Dean 673-7123 bsanders@tmcc.edu
Construction Management Michael Holmes, Professor 857-4949 mholmes@tmcc.edu
Culinary Arts Karen Cannan, Professor 674-7917 kcannan@tmcc.edu
Cyber Security Bill Doherty, Ph.D., Professor 673-7284 bdoherty@tmcc.edu
Dental Assisting Julie Muhle, Professor 673-7125 jmuhle@tmcc.edu
Dental Hygiene Julie Stage-Rosenberg, Professor 673-8279 jstage@tmcc.edu
Depression Kristen DeMay, Counselor 673-7118 kdemay@tmcc.edu
Diet Heather Graham Williams, Professor 673-7138 hgwilliams@tmcc.edu
Digital Media Production and Animation Brian Wells, M.F.A., Professor 673-8223 bwells@tmcc.edu
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Barbara Wright Sanders, Ph.D., Dean 673-7123 bsanders@tmcc.edu
Economics, State and National Diana McCoy, TMCC Professor of Economics and Statistics 674-7651 dmccoy@tmcc.edu
Educational Leadership, Attainment and Value Kyle Dalpe, Ph.D., Associate Dean/Chief of Staff 673-7812 kdalpe@tmcc.edu
Educational Programming Diane Nicolet, Ph.D., Director 674-7516 dnicolet@tmcc.edu
European Politics Joe Gonzalez, Ph.D., Professor of History 674-7547 jgonzalez@tmcc.edu
Existentialism Tell Gifford, Ph.D., Professor 673-7264 wgifford@tmcc.edu
Fire Technology Darryl Cleveland, Chief, Director of Fire Science 789-5416 dcleveland@tmcc.edu
Food Karen Cannan, Professor 674-7917 kcannan@tmcc.edu
Genetics/ Genetic Engineering John Adlish, Ph.D., Dean, Professor of Biology 673-7256 jadlish@tmcc.edu
Geothermal Energy Turguy Dogan, Program Manager 850-4002 tdogan@tmcc.edu
Geothermal Energy Norma Velasquez-Bryant, Program Director 850-4016 nvelasquez@tmcc.edu
Gourmet Hiking Charlotte Cox, Professor 673-7097 ccox@tmcc.edu
Government & International Relations Fred Lokken, Dean/Professor 673-7148 flokken@tmcc.edu
Graphic Communications / Graphic Design Dan Bouweraerts, Professor 673-7266 dbouweraerts@tmcc.edu
Grief, Healing and Suicide Prevention Melanie Purdy, Ph.D., NCC, Counselor 674-7684 mpurdy@tmcc.edu
Higher Education and K-12; Linking Pathways for Success Patty Avila-Porter, Program Director 673-7154 pporter@tmcc.edu
Hispanic Issues Estella LeVario-Gutierrez, Dean of Student Services 673-7094 elevario@tmcc.edu
Industrial Safety Scott Alquist, Program Manager 857-4958 salquist@tmcc.edu
Information Technology Thomas Dobbert, Information Technology Officer 673-7800 tdobbert@tmcc.edu
Leadership in Higher Education and Organizations Barbara Wright Sanders, Ph.D., Dean 673-7123 bsanders@tmcc.edu
LGBTQ Awareness (Safe Zone) Melanie Purdy, Ph.D., NCC, Counselor 674-7684 mpurdy@tmcc.edu
Library, Electronic Neil Siegel, Librarian 674-7608 nsiegel@tmcc.edu
Literature; American/Modern/World Brad Summerhill, Professor 674-7556 bsummerhill@tmcc.edu
Machining Kelly Oswald, Professor 856-5301 koswald@tmcc.edu
Marketing and Public Relations Kyle Dalpe, Ph.D., Associate Dean/Chief of Staff 673-7812 kdalpe@tmcc.edu
Math Anxiety John Coles, Ph.D., Professor 674-7680 jcoles@tmcc.edu
Meetings; Effective and Successful Ralph McMullen, MPA, Instructor 240-5943 rmcmullen@tmcc.edu
Membership Retention and Recruitment Ralph McMullen, MPA, Instructor 240-5943 rmcmullen@tmcc.edu
Mummy Studies Christine Boston, Ph.D., Anthropology Instructor 673-8216 ceboston@gmail.com
Nevada History John Reid, Professor 673-8280 jreid@tmcc.edu
Nutrition Heather Graham Williams, Professor 673-7138 hgwilliams@tmcc.edu
Paralegal & Legal Issues Kathrine Berning, Esq., Instructor 772-4337 kberning@tmcc.edu
Paralegal & Legal Issues Henry Sotelo, Esq., Instructor/Program Coordinator 830-5448 hsotelo@tmcc.edu
Paramedics Darryl Cleveland, Chief, Director of Fire Science 789-5416 dcleveland@tmcc.edu
Parenting Issues Diane Nicolet, Ph.D., Director 674-7516 dnicolet@tmcc.edu
Parliamentary Procedures Ralph McMullen, MPA, Instructor 240-5943 rmcmullen@tmcc.edu
Performance Enhancement John Coles, Ph.D., Professor 674-7680 jcoles@tmcc.edu
Performing Arts Paul Aberasturi, Professor 789-5673 paberasturi@tmcc.edu
Production Systems/Industrial Systems Randy Walden, Instructor Please email rwalden@tmcc.edu
Psychology John Coles, Ph.D., Professor 674-7680 jcoles@tmcc.edu
Real Estate Ben Scheible, Professor 674-7910 bscheible@tmcc.edu
Religions of India Tell Gifford, Ph.D., Professor 673-7264 wgifford@tmcc.edu
Safety and Hazardous Materials Scott Alquist, Program Manager 857-4958 salquist@tmcc.edu
Sled Dog Racing Tw Landis, Info Tech/Av Operations 673-7229 twlandis@tmcc.edu
Social Sciences Maria Teirumniks, Ph.D., Professor 673-7211 mteirumniks@tmcc.edu
South American Archaeology / Bioarchaeology Christine Boston, Ph.D., Anthropology Instructor 673-8216 ceboston@gmail.com
Spiritual Health & Wellness, Stress Reduction, Anxiety Melanie Purdy, Ph.D., NCC, Counselor 674-7684 mpurdy@tmcc.edu
Stress John Coles, Ph.D., Professor 674-7680 jcoles@tmcc.edu
Stress Kurt Hall, Counselor 673-7060 khall@tmcc.edu
Stress Management and Anxiety Kristen DeMay, Counselor 673-7118 kdemay@tmcc.edu
Terrorism Paul Davis, Ph.D., Professor 673-7213 pdavis@tmcc.edu
Theater Productions Paul Aberasturi, Professor 789-5673 paberasturi@tmcc.edu
United States Constitution and Political Science Lisa Krasner, B.A., J.D., Instructor 830-7232 lkrasner@tmcc.edu
Veterans Issues Robert Hernandez, Director of Veterans Upward Bound 829-9007 rhernandez@tmcc.edu
Veterinary Technology / Veterinary Topics Michele Noreen, D.V.M., Program Coordinator 850-4007 mnoreen@tmcc.edu
WebCollege Fred Lokken, Dean/Professor 673-7148 flokken@tmcc.edu
Website Development Cal Anderson, Webmaster 673-8267 canderson@tmcc.edu
Workforce Development Deb O'Gorman, Director 824-8611 dogorman@tmcc.edu
World War I and II Joe Gonzalez, Ph.D., Professor of History 674-7547 jgonzalez@tmcc.edu