TMCC

News

Calendar of Events

TMCC Band Concert

Tuesday, October 21
North Valleys High School, 1470 East Golden Valley Rd.

Free Student Workshop: Preventing Identity Theft

Tuesday, October 21
SIER 209, Dandini Campus


TMCC College News

TMCC Performing Arts Department releases 2011 performance schedule

Posted: Nov 3, 2011

Reno, Nev. – Truckee Meadows Community College’s (TMCC) Performing Arts department is a fundamental part of the College’s curriculum that inspires creativity in each student. Four or five performances are produced each year to provide opportunities for all students interested in developing their communication, performance and theatrical skills. The following 2011 productions will be held in the TMCC Nell J. Redfield Foundation Performing Arts Center.

Spring Awakening is a winner of eight Tony Awards including ‘Best Musical’. Tickets range from $10 to $17. Performance dates include:

  • Friday, Nov. 4 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 5 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 11 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday Nov. 12 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 13 at 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov.  17 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 18 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 19 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 20 at 2 p.m.

Disney’s High School Musical costs $6 for general admission. Performance dates include:

  • Friday, Dec. 9 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 10 at 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 11 at 2 p.m.

To view the full performance schedule visit http://www.tmcc.edu/vparts/seasonschedule/.  For ticket prices, reservations or additional information, please call 775-786-5671 or visit www.showtix4u.com.
 



Posted by:
TMCC's Public Information Office
Telephone: 775-673-7087
Email: pio@tmcc.edu

Return to previous page