Faculty Senate

Professional Awards Recipients

Professional of the Month

2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | Distinguished Faculty


January Brandy Scarnati WebCollege
February Laura Briggs Biology
March Frank Testa Media Services
April Dolores Wonder CNA Program
May Bridgett Blaque English
June Melissa Deadmond Biology
August Chris Dudash Access, Outreach and Recruitment
September Anne Witzelben ESL Department

2013 Back to Top

January Michelle Montoya Tutoring and Learning Center
February Amy Williams WDCE
March Beverly Bavaro IT / Web Services
April Erika Bein English
May Brian Wells Graphic Communications
June Sidney Sullivan Re-Entry Center
August Maria Arrigotti Math
September Nicholas Boschert Financial Aid
October Angela Adlish ESL
December Natalie Russell English

2012 Back to Top

January Tunde Csepelyi Adult Basic Education
February Cal Anderson IT / Web Services
March Karen Cannan Culinary Arts
April John Molt IT / Application Services
May Dan Loranz Physical Sciences
June Kyle Dalpe Institutional Advancement
August Julie Ellsworth Biology
September Candace Nicol Art Galleries
October Susan Elbe Financial Aid
November Peter Miller Financial Aid
December Neil Seigel Library

2011 Back to Top

January Mariana Meyer Adult Basic Education
February Timothy Ill Public Information Office
March Linda McGillicuddy Dental Assisting
April Katie Dwyer Budget Office
May David LeBaron Emergency Medical Services
June Shanna Rahming Information Technology
July Sarah Carone Child Care Center
August Erin Frock Counseling
September Brandy Scarnati WebCollege
October John Fitzsimmons Library
November Chris Westin Counseling
December Molly Lingenfelter English

2010 Back to Top

January Anne Flesher Tutoring and Learning Center
February Cathy Brewster Professional Development
March Melanie Purdy Counseling
April Patty Avila-Porter Counseling
May Fini Dobyns Web College/Academic Support Center
June Nancy Faires Humanities
July Chris Winslow Information Technology
August Paul Aberasturi Visual and Performing Arts
September Debra Buringrud Financial Aid
October Tammy Johnson Media Services
November Thomas Kearns Disability Resource Center
December Thomas Alexander Information Technology

2009 Back to Top

February Tom Cardoza Humanities
March Louis Lawson Information Technology
April Kurt Ehlers Math
May Brad Deeds ABE/ESL
August Cheryl Cardoza English
September Julia Hammett Anthropology
October DeeAnn Jaeger Health Sciences and Safety
November Jim Roderick English
December Judy Fredrickson Computer Technologies

Distinguished Faculty Back to Top

  • Service 2013 - Brad Summerhill
  • Teaching 2013 - Dan Adams
  • Service 2012 - Dan Bouweraerts
  • Teaching 2012 - Kurt Ehlers
  • Service 2011 - Lance Bowen
  • Teaching 2011 - Thomas Kies
  • Service 2010 - J. Kyle Dalpe
  • Teaching 2010 - Paula Farrenkopf
  • Service 2009 - Steven Streeper
  • Teaching 2009 - Robin Griffin
  • Service 2008 - Randall Miller
  • Teaching 2008 - Sharon Lowe
  • Service 2007 - Dianne Cheseldine
  • Teaching 2007 - Rosemary Rinaldi
  • Service 2006 - Bridgett Boulton
  • Teaching 2006 - Patricia Cullinan
  • Service 2005 - Anna Douglass
  • Teaching 2005 - John Yarnervich
  • Service 2004* - Cal Anderson
  • Teaching 2004** - Julie Muhle

*The award was called the "Distinguished Faculty Service Award" at this time, and received no monetary award with it.
**The award was called the "Distinguished Faculty Teaching Award" at this time, and received no monetary award with it.