TMCC

Admissions and Records

Admissions Dates and Deadlines

See also: TMCC Tuition and Fees and College Calendar

January 2014
TMCC Closed - New Year's Day Wed, Jan. 1
College re-opens from Holiday Break Thu, Jan. 2
In-state residency applications for continuing students due by 5 p.m. for spring classes Thu, Jan. 2
TMCC Closed - Martin Luther King Jr., Day Mon, Jan. 20
Fees due for 2014 Spring registration by 4 p.m. Tue, Jan. 21
2014 Spring semester instruction begins Sat, Jan 25
Last day to add a 2014 Spring class by 5 p.m. Fri, Jan. 31
Last day for full refund for full-term classes Fri, Jan. 31
Last day to audit 2014 Spring classes Fri, Jan. 31
Last day to change a degree emphasis for 2014 Spring Fri, Jan. 31
Last day to change to Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory for 2014 Spring classes Fri, Jan. 31
February 2014
Last day for 50% refund of full-term classes Fri, Feb. 14
TMCC Closed - Presidents Day Mon, Feb. 17
Last day to turn in Exception to Refund for 2013 Fall Semester Fri, Feb. 28
March 2014
Deadline for students opting out of directory information Sat, Mar. 1
Spring Break - Limited Services Sat, Mar. 15 - Fri, Mar 21
Registration for 2014 Summer Session begins Mon, Mar. 31
April 2014
Applications for 2014 Spring graduation due in A&R Tue, Apr. 1
Last day to withdraw from a 2014 Spring Semester class Wed, Apr. 9
Registration for 2014 Fall Semester begins Mon, Apr. 28
May 2014
2014 Spring Semester instruction ends Sun, May 18
Fees due for 2014 Summer Session classes by 4 p.m. Wed, May 21
Commencement Fri, May 23
2014 Spring Semester grades available on MyTMCC Fri, May 23
TMCC Closed - Memorial Day Holiday Mon, May 26
2014 Summer Session first term classes begin Tue, May 27
Last day to Add for 2014 Summer Session first term Tue, May 27
Last day for 100% refund for 2014 Summer Session first term Tue, May 27
Last day to change degree emphasis for 2014 Summer Session Tue, May 27
Last day to audit 2014 Summer Session first term classes Wed, May 28
Last day to change to Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory for 2014 Summer Session first term classes Wed, May 28
June 2014
Applications for Summer graduation due in A&R Mon, Jun. 2
Last day to withdraw from a Summer Session first term class Mon, Jun. 16
2014 Summer Session first term classes end Fri, Jun. 27
2014 Summer Session second term classes begin Mon, Jun. 30
Last day to Add for 2014 Summer Session second term Mon, Jun. 30
Last day for 100% refund for 2014 Summer Session second term Mon, Jun. 30
July 2014
Last day to audit 2014 Summer Session second term classes Tue, Jul. 1
Last day to change to Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory for 2014 Summer Session second term classes Tue, Jul. 1
Campus Closed - Independence Day Holiday Fri, Jul. 4
2014 Summer Session first term grades available on MyTMCC Fri, Jul. 4
Last day to withdraw from a 2014 Summer Session second term class Mon, Jul. 21
Last day to turn in Exception to Refund for Spring 2014 Thu, Jul. 31
August 2014
Summer Session, second term classes end Fri, Aug. 1
In-state residency applications for continuing students due by 5 p.m. for Fall classes Fri, Aug. 1
Summer Session, second term grades available on MyTMCC Fri, Aug. 8
Fees due for Fall 2014 registration by 4 p.m. Mon, Aug. 18
Fall 2014 classes begin Sat, Aug. 23
Last day for 100% refund for Fall semester classes Fri, Aug. 29
Last day to audit Fall semester classes Fri, Aug. 29
Last day to change to Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory for Fall classes Fri, Aug. 29
Last day to add a class for Fall semester Fri, Aug. 29
Last day change degree emphasis for Fall 2014 Fri, Aug. 29
September 2014
TMCC Closed – Labor Day Holiday Mon, Sept. 1
Last day for 50% refund for Fall semester classes Fri, Sept. 12
Deadline for opting out of directory information disclosure Fri, Sept. 26
October 2014
TMCC Closed – Nevada Day Fri, Oct. 31
Last day to withdraw from a Fall semester class Wed, Oct. 29
November 2014
Applications for Fall graduation due in A&R Mon, Nov. 3
TMCC Closed – Veterans Day Tues, Nov. 11
Registration begins for Spring 2015 continuing students Mon, Nov. 17
Registration begins for Spring 2015 new students Thu, Nov. 20
TMCC Closed – Thanksgiving Holidays Thur, Nov. 27 - Sun, Nov. 30
December 2014
Fall instruction ends Sun, Dec. 14
Fall grades available on MyTMCC Fri, Dec. 19
TMCC Winter Break (limited services) Thur, Dec. 25 – Sun, Jan 4, 2015